Low cloud

Today I was hoping for mist over the lakes and valleys.  Another early start.  I decided to go to Castlerigg and this is where the photo was taken from, looking towards Blencathra or Saddleback.  There wasn't any mist, but plenty of low cloud all around.  To the left of this photo is Skiddaw where at one time you couldn't see the top.  The light breeze eventually cleared the cloud so you could see the 'rounded' summit.  Behind me  is St John's in the Vale, which did have cloud and been blown to Blencathra.  No rain today.  Nice and fresh this morning and I wasn't alone.  People had arrived before me and had set out their table and stove and were having their breakfast!.  Cloud lasted all day at home and just now the wind has increased.  Hope everyone is OK.  By the way I got a new pair of walking shoes, a different make,so we'll see how they go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.