In the garden this afternoon.

Almost forgot to post my blip!
It’s now 19:40 and dark outside.
I’ve had a busy day today.
Shopping this morning, including getting a birthday card for our eldest grandson who will be 11years old on Wednesday.
After lunch I was making some chicken casseroles. One was to take to a friend of ours who had her second baby last week. A “meal train” was organised on the internet, where friends could sign in on an on-line calendar to make a meal to take to the family on a particular day. This works very well. It means the family have meals delivered each day ending on Friday this week, as her parents have now arrived from the States. Two full weeks of dinners. As people signed up they wrote in which meal they were making.
When I went to deliver it, I popped in to our son’s on the way, with some flowers, as it is their Wedding Anniversary tomorrow.
Now about to slip into my jimjams and watch “Only Connect”, followed by “University Challenge”.
I’ll refrain from commenting on the Government this time! U-turns and all!!
Forgot to add that my Gazania’s have had a new lease of life! Photo in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.