Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rene, meet the Monster

Today the aid to transfer Mum from chair to wheelchair, or bed to wheelchair, arrived. It is actually much bigger than it looks in this shot.

We have a spacious enough house, but this beast requires a lot of space to turn and manoeuvre. Mum gave it a try, but it has far too many hard metal bits to knock herself on. It is consigned her workroom until a pick up can be arranged. 

Samantha was here to care for Mum, then the Monster arrived, then the lovely occupational therapist, Jo, came to demonstrate its use. It was time for a late lunch after that!!

I walked to the surgery to collect a prescription for Mum. It was dull and drizzly and cold so I did not stay out long. On my way home, I noticed my extra growing in Tim and Louise's garden. I'd like to grow some myself another year. It is the shoo fly plant with beautiful blue flowers and lantern fruits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.