Topped Up

This afternoon I had to spend 20 minutes in a crowded indoor space with a variety of locals displaying a wide range of understanding of what Covid 19 involves. 

Yes, I went for my vaccine booster. 

The good news is that only 1 moron chose not to wear a mask, in a waiting room with about 30 people in it - all over 65. The staff should have told him to take his misery elsewhere. 

I have more good news! I have no side effects yet. 

This time last year I felt slightly unwell for 24 hours after vaccination, but nothing the sofa and a duvet could not deal with. 

I got my flu vaccination in the other arm at the same time.

I may spend the weekend in busy pubs, restaurants and trains just to remind myself of what it is like on the wild side. 

I got my Blip on my walk from the car park to the vaccination centre in the town centre. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.