Glamour

The Saturday after Auld Betty kicked the bucket - which feels like 3 lifetimes ago after all the medieval mindlessness it precipitated - I had a ticket for a football (of the soccer variety) game.

It was postponed. That was a league decision and not the clubs'. It was rescheduled for tonight. No refund was offered, but my ticket was still valid. 

I decided to go. It was Ok. I had never been to Stenhousemuir's bijou facility, which is where Queen's Park have been playing while their home ground is being redeveloped. I was not missing much. 

The game itself was interesting, but rarely exciting. One team (Queen's Park) trying to play good football and failing. The other team (Morton) just trying to shut them down, and succeeding. 

Professional fouls, play acting, time wasting... 

Well, it made a change from cookery videos on YouTube. 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.