Never To Be Seen Again......

This is the bottom of the pear I had at lunchtime.
I have never seen a pear with an 'inny' before and when I cut it in half, I found there was no core either.

I finished the cone box.
I apparently got my angle slightly wrong which required an addition piece being added to the top. I was never going to be able to match the grain so I turned the piece I was using 'upside down' (rather than using a contrasting wood) which I think goes well.

I also made a Black Walnut box with an offcut which had a terrible knot running through it.
It took some time with sawdust, superglue and sandpaper to get it 'usable'. The lid is another from the 'chuck it in the bin' pile. This time Laburnum.
The pictures don't actually do justice to the way the light catches the opposing grain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.