Norwich work day

There was a minor hiccup midmorning, when the fire alarm went off, and we got to see how many people are actually working from County Hall. Quite a few as it turns out. Felt sorry for the Bride. Just Clare and I in our office, but a full 8 from the old floor 4 co-hort in the other office. We made a point of saying hello. Nice to see friendly faces, and a couple of new ones too.

I had a walk at lunchtime, down to Riverside past one of Jon's trees located on the junction of King Steet and Bracondale. A large old cedar tree which has a lot of decay, and he has condemned. He has put a sign on it and is expecting the usual complaints.

Worked until nearly 5, and was home by 5.45. Then did a couple of deliveries to Heather and Lucy before settling down for the evening. Feeling very tired as I didn't sleep well last night. (I had lots of dreams - one where my hair came out in handfuls every time I brushed it!) So an early night is planned. End of my working week tomorrow. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.