Blinds!!

We are getting there slowly with this kitchen, but we are getting there, and that is the main thing. This month I bought blinds, and today Jon and Henry put them up. I am really pleased with them (I am easily pleased). So all that remains to be done, is the tiling needs rubbing down (it was grouted but there is still quite a lot on some of the tiles) and then 3 lamp shades for the (dirty) bulbs! Next month I hope to buy those. That will take us to a year since we started this project. But we have saved loads of money doing it ourselves, and a sense of satisfaction has come from seeing it evolve.

I prepped dinner this morning then did the ironing. I had a catch up with mum who i haven’t spoken to for about 3 weeks as she has been on holiday. After lunch I went to the allotment. It was nice weather and I did a bit of digging, and a bit of chatting to a neighbouring plot owner. When I got back home, Daniel arrived for dinner, and I moved my work stuff indoors. I don’t manage very well with the cold in the winter, and made the decision to sit in the kitchen at the dining room end on the old table. I have room for one screen, and I am going to try hard to need less stuff. I am a very untidy person and it shows in my work area!

Have also put some bits into the caravan for our trip this week. Jon and Henry also put in replacement lights in the bathroom and lounge area. 2 had stopped working. They are LED so lovely and bright. They will do us for the 3 years we plan to keep this caravan going!

Some tv this evening after another busy weekend. I can’t wait for our break this week. We are both in need of it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.