New bike :-)

…and a super excited me. That is what happens when you don’t into a shopping environment for about a million days. Today I went mad, and bought myself a beautiful new bike. Not just any bike, but this is to last me for the rest of my life, hence I bought an electric bike. When my poor legs have got too old to pedal, I’ll still be out cycling! An excellent buy in Go Outdoors and an even better discount if you have a scout leader with you! It was a great start to our shopping day. They said it would be ready to pick up at the end of the day, and fitted in the boot of Jon’s car which saved us another drive in to Norwich tomorrow.

We then headed in to the city and started with coffee, scones with jam in Jarrolds. Then we browsed lots of shops, ending up back in Jarrolds. There I found what I think I had been looking for all day, just didn’t know it, a beautiful everyday dress and cardigan. White Stuff of course - my favourite. Isn’t it a good feeling when you buy a whole outfit? I can’t wait to wear it with my purple DMs. I have spent a lot of money today. I usually worry when I do that, but today I am not worrying.

Sitting down to enjoy Strictly now… all that shopping is quite exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.