Yellow raspberry

I started work at 7 today, after writing myself out a new weekday timetable. I feel happy now I've settled on new starting and finishing times. Flexible working is all very well, but it is not working for me at home. I'm just working too late. So an early start means I can get lots done before the phones start ringing, and I can finish at 4. That means time to myself after work, with a walk or cycle to the allotment as the priority. Today I cycled, as I had too much to carry. The chickens were pleased to see me, and furiously emptied their feeder once I'd filled it, searching for the bits of corn. They will eat the layers pellets eventually...if the rats don't get it first.

I do feel a bit more in control, now I have made myself a plan. So next I'm going to see if there are any clubs that appeal to me, so that I can get out a bit! They tend to be during the day time which isn't any good for me, but I'll keep looking.

After I got back from the allotment I sat and quickly made half a dozen birthday cards. I don't know what I'd do without my balloon shaped punch. My cards are not that exciting; just simple designs, but they will do the job. I want to wind down some of my crafts, but I have a lot of blank cards and it will be good to turn them all into non-blank ones!

Tonight we are catching up on All Creatures Great and Small and then it's Granchester - which we enjoy because of the familiar location.

A day in Norwich planned tomorrow with Jon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.