Working from 'home'

I forced myself to get up early today, to get on with the shopping first, before heading to Hoddesdon. Mollie came shopping with me. She had plans to go to Norwich with her friend, as they both had the day off. Unfortunately her car decided today would be the day that it wouldn't start. So after a mild panic, we pushed the car out of the way, and I took them both to Norwich, which was basically on my way anyway. Dropping the girls at Riverside, I then drove on to Hoddesdon, arriving at about 2.30. I'm planning to stay until Tuesday, whilst also giving working from this home a go tomorrow and some of Monday and Tuesday. Dad has an appointment at Harefield Monday which I will drive him to, so i will play it by ear what work i can fit in. It may be i can't do any on Monday.

The afternoon has flown with mum and dad. Dad is still very tired, but managing to get up and dressed each day. We had a prawn curry from Lidl for dinner, and then I took all my stuff upstairs to set up my computer. I spent 20 minutes or so logging on and going over a few different bits, but pleased to see everything worked ok, so should have no problem doing a normal working day tomorrow. It will be odd doing it from my old childhood bedroom, but another positive from the current working from home situation, that it is possible, and proof yet again that it is perfectly possible to work flexibly - even in a pensions department. Just what I had been saying since this time 2 years ago. Grrr.

Feeling tired. Probably because of the drive. Will give Jon a ring, then have an early night I think! I am getting to the end of my book....always the best bit of a book!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.