Water Lily

At last, I have a flower on my water lily. Spotted it this morning - it hasn't opened yet, so I really hope I don't miss it. I'm going to Hosdesdon tomorrow until possibly Tuesday. I will be requesting updates while I am away...

A bit later starting work today, after a cycle to the allotment. The usual work day ensued, but I did watch an episode of Land girls at lunchtime. It has been a chilly day, and curled up on the sofa now, with a blanket and Ralph to keep me warm, I'm wondering whether October might be the month to turn the heating on! I had been hoping to stretch it to November!!

Ive packed up a bag for my few days away, and have a pile of other bags that I mustn't forget. I'll check it all again before I leave tomorrow. Now catching up on All Creatures Great and Small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.