So much sewing, so little time

You hear about people who have longed to run their own business, or work in an area totally different to what they have always done, and who eventually take the plunge and throw in their day job. Well, really how do they afford it? I am most definitely not brave enough, but in 5 more years, maybe!

Today, I received another big parcel through the post full of fat quarters. Thank you Teresa for shopping for me, and I had an offer from Andy too. I don’t have an Aldi near me so how lovely that I had these offers from my friends. Mollie and I have been discussing more ideas, but have only today ordered zips, so the making of anything new is on hold. We will start cutting fabric tomorrow but tonight it’s Bake Off. With the night’s drawing in, and not much light in the conservatory, it is going to be hard doing much in the evenings. We are so excited by all these new fabrics though, and need to curb our spending before it gets out of hand!!

I did a long day at work, so there hasn’t really been time for much else apart from cooking and eating dinner since. There is always tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.