Working from home...

...I don't know what she is moaning about. I find this office lovely and cosy. I have chosen to work from the house sofa in the mornings, where I manage to get a good run of 3 hours sleep after breakfast. Then I wander down the garden in my 10 minute break, to the office, where it is usually warm in the afternoon. I make a little bit of noise outside the door until someone opens it, then I settle down here on my sofa, and the new patchwork throw, for another 4 hours of sleep. That's my day! I don't know what she is moaning about...

Joking aside, he is a comfort in my office with me.

Well, that's my interview with Ralph on a typical day for him. I did about the same amount of moving about as him today, which I need to find a way to change. I just don't go anywhere, and I can't seem to get the time to do the steps. But I am working on a new home routine for myself. I am just finding that bit of working from home the most difficult. As winter approaches I know it is goingvto get worse. I'm not looking forward to it.

What I am looking forward to, is my day off tomorrow. Especially as I am going to meet up with my work friend Jane for a couple of hours over lunch. That is going to be the first time in over a year that I've seen her. It still doesn't seem to be accepted by our employers, that part of our wellbeing comes from social interaction in person with our colleagues. I don't want to zoom or teams my way to retirement. I wish they would listen to us. But aren't allowed to do it in a work environment, so have to meet in our time.

I have put a few mice in acorns, into frames this evening. Now I'm just watching telly - the repair shop I love - and researching the most efficient radiators on the Internet...woohoo, this is as exciting as it gets on a Wednesday for me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.