Ralph sleeping around!

It has been the usual routine for my Thursday. Shopping first, where I spent quite a bit more than my budget! I did buy a few extras, but prices have definitely gone up. Then to singing, where we enjoyed the teaching of another lovely lady who is a friend of Teresa's, while she continues to recover from her operation. We were another very small group of just 8, but sang 3 or more new songs and Rosemary was really pleased with us. It was a fun sing.

I drove in to Cromer and spent a couple of hours to myself. I bought a meal deal and ate it sitting by the sea reading the paper. Then made my way back through the town, dropping in on all the charity shops. I'm looking for a travel version of scrabble. We had a really handy one in a case, then was stolen when the caravan went. I just keep searching for a replacement when ever I get the chance. I don't want a full size one as I have one indoors.

Home and put the shopping away, then hoovered round. 2 loads of washing done and it was time to start dinner. Tuna steak stir fry with housing sauce. I've stopped buying the ready prepared stir fry mixes, as the veg is sometime slimy. But chopping a big pile of pepper, onion, mushroom, cabbage, carrot and courgette takes a while!

The evening seems to have just flow. Did a bit of piano practice. Luckily my teacher isn't too strict!!

Now sitting watching TV with Ralph by my side. He has so many unusual places to sleep, I often think I could make a book of photos of him in him favourite places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.