Hard work!

After a long day at work, I have been on my own lap top, pretty much ever since. I started by building a spreadsheet to work out my potential electricity bills through the winter, based on previous years total kwh. We are with Bulb, who are in administration. We have been paying quite a lot each month, and currently have a large credit, but Bulb now want to reduce our monthly payments, and I've decided to go with it. I hope there will still be enough to cover the bills through the winter. It took ages to put all the data in to my spreadsheet, but at least it's done now.

We made the pizzas together. Henry has the knack with the dough, I did the easy bit adding tomato puree, and Jon chopped veg. Then all arranged and 3 perfect pizzas went in the oven for 16 minutes.

Watched TV while trying to collate my best poems to make a small book of them. I am good with spreadsheets, but rubbish with 'Word' and the formatting etc is very time consuming. I haven't really got anywhere. It is something I started in 2018. Where does time go???

It won't be quite the same as 'Max's Time Travelling Adventure' - but I would like to get it in print!

Perhaps I'll try harder to stick to it this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.