pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Shoo foxy!

This afternoon I went for a walk, for fresh air and exercise, and to try and clear my head, which still aches a bit. I walked through our estate (Forres), up to the newer (built in 1960s?) Roselands estate. I don't think I have walked there since I was about 16. I went to visit friends Cathy & Andy's mum, who still lives in the family home. We had a nice long chat, and I had the pleasure of seeing her perfectly manicured garden. There, we spotted this fox in the garden - a frequent visitor according to Eileen. He wasn't bothered by us, even though we rapped on the window!

While I was out, mum managed to finish packing her bags. So there should just be last minute bits to put in, in the morning.

I decided to delay returning to Norfolk by a day, to give my aches a chance to improve a bit. My head is still subtly aching, and down my back, so I think I must have a few bruises. But a bit better than yesterday, so slow and steady. I cut back a small amount of laurel from the base of mums apple tree. No ladder involved, and it was just to fill the green bin. Couldn't have it going half empty.

Now watching Strictly. What else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.