pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Meeting of friends

This morning I drove to the town centre with mum, and we walked to the library. There mum joined her 'Knit and natter' weekly group, and I met up with Lynn.

We walked to the old Police Station in Hoddesdon, which is now the working hub of the TeensUnite charity, which our good friend Andy is raising money for through his virtual 3 peaks climb. We bought coffee and cake, then found a suitable cell to drink and chat. The old police cells have been decked out with chairs and tables, sofa etc. It is really quite unique. Time flew.

Walked back and met mum. Then home for lunch. Later on Manda came round and I started to do some hedge pruning. I was on a small ladder, and unfortunately had a bit of an accident, falling off backwards. I think I'm OK but I hit the back of my neck on a stump. So I'm left bruised and achy.

After a bit of recovery time, we went upstairs to start packing mums bag. It is work in progress. Hopefully finish tomorrow.

Feeling tired, and achy as I said, so relaxing for the evening. Mum is doing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.