pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Family

This is the family photo wall in mum's hall. An emergency photo now it's gone 10 and I've been too busy to remember to take one!

So the usual Thursday routine. Shopping followed by singing. Quite a lot of movement today, which also generated laughter with our singing. It is such an uplifting group. I also managed to get rid of two more giant courgettes I'd picked at the allotment on my way.

From there, I drove to Hoddesdon, stopping at Fakenham for petrol and lunch. Eventually arriving in Hoddesdon at 4pm.

Had a cup of tea, then drove mum over to Manda's. She is having lots of work done in her house, so is currently without a kitchen. From there the 3 of us drove to Hertford Quaker House, which tonight was hosting the Spiritualist Centre, where we spent the evening in the company of a medium.

It was an entertaining and emotional evening. Manda, mum and I had our own views on the legitimacy of her skills. I can say that 2 of us believed she was genuine and one of us didn't! I'm glad I went.

Home at gone 9.30 for something to eat and a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.