pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A Norwich day

I couldn't get up, I blame the darker mornings! Eventually left the house at 7.15 and drove slowly to the p&r. So slow that I missed the bus by 30 seconds. So had to wait 20 minutes for the next one. Walked from the bus station, getting to County Hall at 8.45. An hour and a half journey.

Always busy, and lots of phone calls, but nice to see work colleagues and partake in a Macmillan coffee morning. The diet was on hold and I had cake - all in a good cause. Lovely cakes baked by colleagues.

At lunchtime I went for a walk, a short distance from County Hall is a Camping and Caravanning club site. I had a look and it is very nice, but closed from the end of October. I fancy a few days in the week, staying there and working in the day at CH, then benefiting from the close proximity to Norwich in the evening. That may have to wait until next year now. Nice to see inside the site though, as there are big gates which you can't see through over winter when it's closed. Who'd believe this was a stones throw from the City.

I left at 5ish and walked to the castle to catch the bus. As usual, it was late, but the 5.33 came at 5.50. I got home at 6.45. Passed Jon as he headed out to Scouts, but my dinner was in the oven.

I'm heading to Hoddesdon tomorrow for a couple of days. So must go and pack a small bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.