pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The rearranged room

As you can see, we are restricted with space in our bedroom, and where I am standing to take the photo is in the doorway. Since moving here, with big furniture (previously we had a wardrobe each too) we have had the head of the bed against either of the side walls. But there has never been room to move, so we ended up getting rid of our wardrobes and stealing the fitted wardrobe in Henry's room. A couple of years ago, Jon cut away the wall on our side. We still don't have doors on it, but it meant we had a little more space.

But I'm never satisfied, because all of our clothes don't fit in the wardrobe, and we are now trying to work out a way to fit a small extra freestanding wardrobe. We have moved the bed under the window, in front of the radiator. Not ideal, but the heating won't be on much, so that doesn't worry me. So far, I'm happy, and have slept really well the last 2 nights. That's unusual in itself, to not wake up hot or needing the loo. So I think it might be suiting me facing a different direction.

Work was busy, then I had the speed awareness course, which was very informative. Back to work until 5.20 then yoga. The usual jacket potato for tuesday dinner and now we are watching the bake off. 1st episode of the new series. You know winter is coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.