Curtains up

No performance though (unless you count me balancing on one leg to lean across to hook them up). I managed to finish the sewing etc this morning and pleased with the result. I think my first step at making my house look cottagey has been successful. I have two curtains left so will make 2 cushion covers. They sold lovely big duck feather filled cushions in the curtain material shop where I bought the tape. I think I will buy 2 of them. Then a plain sofa in blue I think.

I spent quite a long time sorting things today. Firstly the sheets/bedding in the airing cupboard. Threw away some for rags, others in the charity bag. Still the bedding mountain on my bed doesn't seem any smaller! Now I have put aside 2 double sets to take to the caravan, and the rest has gone back in the airing cupboard.

After cooking and eating a nice roast at lunchtime, I sat down with my many packets of seeds to sort them. Some very very old i threw away, the rest i repackaged into little plastic bags and labelled them. I know they wont all grow, but it is worth trying. Then put back the two tins in my newly tidy greenhouse.

At 4 there was a break in the rain so we went for a walk....but soon the rain started. We thought it would blow over as the rest of today's showers have, but it didn't. We were soaked, but at least we had had a walk and some fresh air.

Now i need to go in the loft to put away summer clothes. Space is very limited in the new wardrobe, and I've thrown away as much as I'm prepared to for now. Then I can swap with winter things that are up there in a bag. Although as it is still warm, especially in our office, I wont be putting everything up yet.

Looking forward to the new WW2 drama that starts tonight on tv at 9pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.