Ralph

Curled up on the back of the sofa with me this evening. He is so gorgeous. I made some cards this evening in the conservatory so it was nice to have some company (he was just behind my head)

Feeling tired after an early start. Henry had his first study day - as part of his apprenticeship he will do 4 days as a block every six weeks. I delivered him to the training centre on an industrial estate in Bowthorpe, to the west of Norwich, at 8am, then drove into the city and parked.

Work was busy and I had the usual Monday headache. I think I get it because I’ve had a full 2 day break from constant glaring screens (we have double screens at work) over the weekend and it takes a day or so to get used to it again. Anyway, I’ve noticed they are Monday’s. Lots of phone calls, interrupting work, which I find frustrating. So not really done what I wanted to, but perhaps I’m never satisfied!

Henry got a bus back into the city, and we went home just before 5.

It is raining a lot here. But that sound of heavy rain, pounding on the conservatory roof, I really like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.