London...just passing through

My day has been mostly travelling, but not before enjoying a tasty cooked breakfast courtesy of our host Helen, with my lovely friends. We have had such a fun weekend together, and can't wait to do it all again.

Luckily for me, Lisa and Michele were heading off towards the station, so gave me a lift on the way. I caught the 10.48 train to Marylebone where I snapped this. As my bag was less heavy than on Friday (absent now of wine and chocolate!!) I walked to Baker Street tube. Such a lovely sunny day, and I like the atmosphere in London. The bag was still quite heavy though, and I then had to work out which tube line to take as the circle and metropolitan lines were closed! But i got to Liverpool Street after two more trains and straight on to the Broxbourne train. Changed for Ware where Manda was waiting for me, so I didn't have to carry my bag up to Manda's house. I grabbed my car keys and headed up the A10 towards home, stopping off with my in laws for a cup of tea on the way. I eventually got home at 6pm after filling up with diesel in Cromer on my way.

Jon got home about 3pm so cooked pizza for tea, and as weve both had exhausting weekends we are thinking we need an early night. Dan needs picking up at 8.30 from the station so I'm going to watch last week's episode of Vanity Fair now.

A 4 day week for me now, then another weekend away, with more lovely friends. Lucky me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.