Lovely evening walk

After a very busy day at work, I went straight out with Mollie for a long fast walk. I can't walk as fast as Mollie, but did my best to keep up. We went up the lane towards Sustead, then went across country down a track which we had always assumed just went to a farm, as there are gates at the end. But the sign said restricted access for vehicles, so we took a chance. It went past a huge mansion of a house, gated and huge grounds, then eventually came out onto a road, which I had worked out was the Bessingham Road. Turning right, we followed the road back to the church where we walked to last Monday, and that brought us back via the allotment home. The top photo was a field of sad looking sunflowers. Then a lovely sunset. We had walked 5k, so not a bad walk.

Nice to get lots of positive feedback for our bags and purses. We need to practice, and make sure we take care when sewing the top stitch and getting the zip lined up. I made one this evening where the zip is catching a bit. So I need to watch that and the type of lining material I use. It is all new and I'm still learning.

Feeling tired, so I need to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.