pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Check up!

My headache had got worse today, and all on one side, so after coffee I decided I needed to ring the dr. No appointments but they said I should go to the minor injuries clinic at Cromer. Jon drove me.

We were there 5 minutes and the nurse said that because I had a headache that was getting worse after 3 days, that they couldn't help, and I needed to go to A & E in Norwich. A bit of a drag, but Jon took me and we arrived at 1.

An afternoon in A & E ensued. They gave me a head scan and eventually got the result, to say all was fine. No bleeds or swelling. It was a huge relief, and although I still have a headache, I can relax a bit more now. I slept badly last night, so hopefully can catch up on that tonight.

Poor Jon missed a whole afternoon of work. But while at the hospital used his time wisely and contacted Martin to chat a bit about the NC500 plans. A possible hiccup on the horizon, but I'm sure the boys will conquer any problems. Jon has the campsites to possibly contact again. Holidays were never this complicated to plan in the 1980's - they just chucked a boom box, a pile of cassettes, a bottle of coconut oil, and a thong into a suitcase, and jumped on a plane for somewhere hot!!

How things change in a mere 40 years!

Got home from the hospital at 6. Cooked lentil curry and now watch the quiz programmes. No change on our Monday night's- except mum has joined us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.