Mono Monday: Week 454 ...

... musical.

I'm not musical AT ALL ... unless you count the singing (badly) to the car radio!  

So I was (almost) at a loss for what to post for today's MM theme of "musical" ...

But what I heard last night whilst watching the San Diego Padres game was music to my ears!  They have clinched a wild card playoff berth in the National League and are headed to the post-season. 

And I'm singing for joy!  

Richard had bought me this jersey when we were in California this past May and I got it out today to wear.  That's when I got the idea to do a selfie ... which wasn't easy as I wanted to use my Nikon instead of my smartphone camera.  But with the help of the timer (and from R!) I got some decent enough shots. (I think the SD sort of looks like a musical note!) 

Thanks to V1k1 and Andrew NZ for co-hosting Mono Monday this month. 

I've backblipped for yesterday if you'd care to have a look.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.