I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... life savers.

And I don't mean the candy.

No, these tablets are quite literally life savers.  And I always, always, always have at least two in my pocket at all times.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Since being diagnosed with type 1 diabetes (December 2021) my life has been a balancing act regarding my food intake.  I have to watch my carb intake as too many carbs will increasing my blood glucose but not enough carbs (and too much activity/exercise) will lower my glucose to dangerous levels ... called hypoglycemia.  And that's why I always carry some of these glucose tablets in my pocket.  

In other news:  Because I've been having right foot pain in my second toe I saw an orthopedist today.  I actually thought I was making an appointment with a podiatrist but it turns out I was wrong!  Anyway ... they took some x-rays before the doctor saw me.  It appears my problem is your basic hammer toe caused by the big toe pushing against the second toe.  Proper shoes would help but if they don't surgery might be in my future.  Sigh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.