I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 506 ...

Cored ... and then eaten!

We stopped last night for some apples as I knew we didn't have any in the house.  Just in time for today's Mono Monday theme of 'cored/cord/chord.'  

Obviously, I've chosen 'cored' ... although I could have gone with any of the three.  I don't play the guitar ... but Richard does and has several of them that I could have chosen from.  And I think it's safe to say that everyone has lots of cords around the house!

Today was absolutely gorgeous with beautiful sunshine and warm temps.  So warm in fact that we may have set a record high for the day ... and might do so again tomorrow or Wednesday.  I'll take it!

I sat on the deck reading the newspapers and eating my cored apple.  It was really lovely and the apple was delicious.   Please have a look full screen.

Thanks to both Laurie and Libeccio for dual hosting Mono Monday this month.  

We got good news today from my Sister ... my BiL was released from the hospital today and is now home!! That's less than a week after his bypass surgery! YAY!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.