BCAM 2022 Day 3

As Martin had an extra day off, we decided to head up to Rainbow Beach in the Great Sandy National Park!

I’ve been talking about going there for ages, but some of us thought it was just too far. Today we finally did it, and it wasn’t too far about 1 hr 40 mins away.

It was a gorgeous day to be out there. Lovely beach, a bit too strong currents to swim in, in my humble opinion, but people were in it! A young girl provided the pink I needed for my blip today ;-).

We walked around the town a bit after checking out the beach and found a good spot for lunch. I also had the best pistachio gelato (my absolute fav ice cream) after lunch, mmm yummy!

We then drove to the tip of Inskip Point to check out where the ferries go across to Fraser Island. It was very sandy, you definitely need a 4WD. We walked to it as Martin’s car would have gotten stuck for sure.

Good to see lots of camping sites along there as well, somewhere new to go with the fam.

Back home to car washing and a yummy lamb curry.

Would you kindly click on this link to help provide free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.