SweetArt

By SweetArt

BCAM Day 3

Was good to be back at work today. It was super busy, especially since I had only been there one day last week.

These flowers came into the Corps today, giving me a good opportunity for a pink blip :).

When I came home, the neighbours were out so I joined them. While I was with them, I had the most frightful moment, in that I looked down at my ring finger, and was horrified to see that the solitaire diamond had fallen out! Shock horror! The neighbours started looking on the driveway straight away, as did I. One of them went to get a torch.

I put my hands on my trousers pockets, no idea why I did that, and lo and behold, felt a bump in my pocket. It was the diamond!!!!! Unbelievable. I feel extremely blessed that I actually found it, I know lots of people don’t. Oh my, was quite shaken up.

The diamond was bought by Martin’s grandmother in the 50s I think, in Singapore, so it really is a treasure, family heirloom. Still can’t get over the fact that I actually found it! Thank You Lord!!!

Would you kindly click on this link to help provide free mammograms to those who need it. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.