A Day in Downtown Toronto

We decided to spend the day in Downtown Toronto, so we took the tram and the subway from our son's house: it's a good service and only takes about half an hour.

We started off at the Eaton Centre, a large shopping mall near the city centre. Overall it was very similar to being in the Metro Centre on Tyneside - even lots of the shops were the same international brands. However we really liked the roof as shown in the main blip - and I was thrilled to accidentally capture someone right in the centre of the raised walkway!

After a quick lunch at Tim Horton's we walked down to the lakeshore, catching a good view of the CN Tower on the way (first extra).

Looking at the second extra, you'd think I'd taken my Editor to Brobdingnag - or maybe I should title this "Kids, I shrunk my Honey"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.