Sylvie's adventure

Lex took me and Sylvie for our veterinary appointment this morning, an adventure that began well with my directing us to the wrong vet!  Fortunately the right one was not far and we got there at the appointed time. I really liked the veterinarian and Sylvie cooperated with the exam, but not with the attempt at claw clipping.  So the vet gave me several doses of gabapentin to give her to calm her down prior to clipping attempts. We'll see how effective that is when I take her back for shots and a clipping.  Otherwise she is in fine health, and the drooling is a sign of how much she loves me(!)

When I went to physical therapy this afternoon I asked if we could work on the sciatica rather than the balance issues, and I got such a workout that I was exhausted at the end and barely made it back to my car.  Once home, I sat for a long time just recuperating.  But the work really helped and I have stretches to do at home now.

Tomorrow is an unscheduled day; I'm glad of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.