pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Crafty

We’ve all had a busy time of it of late, so today I decided that we would be busy doing nothing and that - within reason - the children could do what they liked.

Immediately, they all picked up something with a screen and scattered whereupon the house fell silent apart from the odd beep-boop drifting out of the various rooms they now occupied. The Eldest did manage to get them to the playground for a little while, which was nice.

I set to work on a roast dinner lunch featuring chipolatas wrapped in bacon (aka pigs in duvets?) and enough roast potatoes to feed the street. The offspring demolished it, which meant that after clear up, I crashed out in front of the Manchester derby and as a neutral with no skin in the game, enjoyed watching City destroy their lacklustre opponents. That Haaland chap is an absolute beast. Best out and out striker I have ever seen.

In need of a screen break, Matty got her craft stuff out and began making some wonderful creations (extra), whilst not grumbling too much as she repeatedly burnt herself on the glue gun. Mild flesh wounds aside, it looked like fun so m’boy and I joined in too. Pictured is my final piece, which I was actually quite pleased with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.