Another good day.

Hi Everyone,

I went to the hospital about my ankle today and the chap said there is a little bit of arthritis in it, but it had most likely been there before I started getting troubles. His feeling is that if my hip is fixed it the ankle should get better. Although nothing can be done now it is reassuring to know the repair done to it 30 years ago after a car accident is not falling apart. I tried to get a copy of the x-ray as it is interesting to see the two screws that held it together, but he would not give me a copy.

Whilst there he showed me the x-ray of my hip taken yesterday… it is really evident that things are not good as on the good hip you can see all the gap when the cartilage is and on the bad one it is just bone on bone. Fingers crossed this will be enough evidence to refer me to a hip surgeon.

If I can dump another stone in weight before the meeting on the 2nd November they will not be able to use my weight as a reason to delay any operation… the funny thing is as I drove home from the hospital I thought I really want to go out and celebrate the positive news but I just keep in my mind is “Nothing tastes as good as a new hip will feel” 

Stay happy, strong, and healthy

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.