Don’t Blink or You’ll Miss It!

Swimming partner Sue and I had our rendezvous in the dark at 7am and this was the view as we reached Porty Beach. By the time we got out of the water 20 minutes later the mist had settled and the dawn had disappeared behind rain. I was lucky I caught the colour.

Although it has rained for a large part of the day it has been unusually mild and the lack of heating in the house has not yet had a great effect. I am determined to hold out as long as possible before I fire up the boiler….. famous last words indeed.

I had an email from RBS this morning saying that they couldn’t recover the money from the bank I paid it into when I fell for the ‘dear Mum’ scam and because I didn’t do enough checks on the person I was paying it to, they weren’t going to reimburse me.
An expensive lesson learned in not trusting any demand that comes via the internet even if it seems to involve one of your children in difficulty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.