So Near and Yet So Far

 
A dreich day but mild. I decided to speak to someone face to face in the head branch of RBS in St Andrew Square about my ‘ Dear Mum’ scam. I opted to get there by bus as my ankle has been protesting over the weekend about heavy rucksacks. I found the town almost gridlocked at 9:30am. I probably could have walked the half mile more quickly than the bus which was constantly hampered by red lights and traffic tailbacks. It all turned out in the end to be a waste of time since the scam is  actually being investigated by the fraud squad, so there was nothing the bank could tell me. Patience will have to be the name of the game.

Many of the tourists have now departed but there is still a crush of determined ones left in the city centre. However now in my area there are hundreds and hundreds of fresh faced and bushy tailed students swarming about in large groups. The shelves of the wee Sainsbury’s shop close by are being emptied as fast as they can be restocked. 
Hopefully it will calm down soon when they discover they have to study.

My blip is the view from the tram stop outside the Bank and Harvey Nicks over the water to Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.