LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Drying Off

The Cormorants beat us to groyne4 this morning. They were drying off as we were disrobing. The sight of 2 near naked ladies wading into the sea was too much for them and they left pronto. 
The sun had not long risen but the sky was turning blue as we swam along along the shaft of sunshine laid out on the water. 


We had the sea to ourselves today and managed about 20minutes before I called it a day while the daughter managed another 5 minutes. I thought the water felt a tad chillier today which just served to remind me what is to come during the winter months.

Despite the odd shower of rain the day remained mild and sunny. I took the chance to plant the bulbs I have been drying off all summer. They came attached to letter box tulips I received for Mothers’ Day in March. I can’t say they looked amazingly healthy as I put them into some lovely new compost in a patio tub, but miracles do happen and perhaps they will surprise me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.