LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

From Ewan with Love

I enjoyed  my monthly Ivy on the Square coffee meeting today with my school friend and we only realise it’s time to go when the waiters start laying out lunch tablecloths on all the adjoining tables. All topics of conversation were covered and extra toast and coffee was provided when the waiter thought we looked as though we could do with more.

I had only just got home when the postie delivered an unexpected parcel. I was intrigued as I wasn’t expecting anything and so it was a big surprise to open it and discover a dream catcher wall hanging made by 9 year old grandson Ewan in Glasgow with a lovely card to go with it. I am a big fan of Ewan who never fails to impress with his thought provoking words and his crafting abilities but what meant most to me was the fact that he actually made this for me. Thank you Ewan and well done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.