This is the day

By wrencottage

Happy Retirement

Yesterday when I called in at the Atrium on my way home from having my hair cut, I met someone coming out who had just bought a couple of my cards. One was a condolence card that she was going to send to the family of one of our much-loved church members who had died on Saturday.  She mentioned that the stand was running low on sympathy cards and I promised to make some more.

So today has been mostly spent in my craft room, making various designs of sympathy cards as well as creating templates in Affinity Publisher to help speed things up when I create new designs. My previous software had become very glitchy, so I’m starting from scratch again with Affinity. All good to keep the little grey cells on their toes, so to speak.

Feeling fortified this afternoon after having had a welcome cup of tea and a scone, courtesy of the ever-reliable Smithers, I popped out for a few minutes' fresh air into the front garden to search for something to blip. I took this shot of one of the bushes of "Happy Retirement" roses which brighten up the corner, and are still looking quite colourful. You can probably just make out our own personal pillar box in the background – hence my other internet persona of ‘pillarboxcottage’. Which is what I’d be called on Blipfoto, if it hadn’t contained one letter more than is allowed … !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.