Nuthatch

I went to Yarner Wood (East Dartmoor National Nature Reserve) this afternoon. It's a lovely place to walk around. Today I walked up to the hide that overlooks the Yarner Valley. I didn't expect to much activity in the middle of the afternoon but there are usually some little birds flitting around the feeders. 

I set up a Wildlife/Action  setting on my camera but I did it quick and dirty and I knew it would need some refinement. The focus tracking worked very well but it was the Auto ISO I should have paid more attention to. For this photo it chose ISO 25600 which gave me a exposure of 1/2000 second. I've set the upper limit to 6,400 and I'll see how we go with that. Don't look too close even though I've done a lot of denoising.

Marian tested positive yesterday. We're trying to keep clear of each other to see if I can avoid getting it. My immune system has form for not reacting normally to virus. It probably wouldn't happen again but we'd prefer not find out if we can. It maybe a faint hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.