A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Stop, Look & Listen

The traffic to and from the patio area was nonstop this morning. I set up a chair near the driveway where I could stay out of the fray yet still get some pictures. Two chipmunks made several trips, along with numerous gray squirrels plus too many birds to mention. Hunger and stockpiling are overwhelming needs right now • The chipmunks do tickle my fancy the way they run full throttle with tails in the air to their destination, quickly stuff their cheeks, then race back over the same exact path. I made sure Newt was inside to ensure everyone’s safety • We dropped off absentee ballot applications, picked up a prescription for MrsP and took bottles and cans to the redemption center. We’re now $8 richer :) • A Happy Hour Zoom is at 4pm with old friends from TX and CT. We’re anxious to hear all about our CT friend’s recent trip to Botswana, South Africa and if she had any close encounters with any elephants, giraffes or tigers, Oh, My! • Cheers, my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.