Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Team

A BIG change for me today, having to go into the office and work from there. I have to admit I was anxious. So much has changed. I picked the right day though. Nothing of yesterday's traffic on the roads, so it was the minimum taxi fare.

It turns out it was my boss's birthday, and the "team" had organised a surprise for him. Cake, pizza, Pepsi. :))) As you can see, they also mimicked the way he shows up to work every day. I wish someone had told me. I could have worn a white shirt and blue jeans. As it so happens, no one was aware I was coming. Or if they did, they had forgotten.

G picked me up, and we drove to the medical centre in Mankhool for her to have a PCR test for what she is doing tomorrow with her 4get-me-not group. It's the first paid one so far. She's done well.

It was good to be home to chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.