Just I bit further

I said when hubby said we should turn round at 5k. It was up hill and although I used my stick again today he thought I should not walk too far, I wanted to get to the top as I thought we might see some Exmoor ponies. Just as we could see the path flatten out there was movement in the bracken and a pony came towards us. We could see about ten further over but two were close to the path and didn’t seem bothered by us.
We sat on a conveniently placed bench for a sandwich and coffee and then headed back. We took the bridle path back as we thought it would be better for my knee and ended up in a lovely area of Minehead all winding lanes and thatched roof cottages.
Rain did eventually arrive but not until we’ll after we got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.