Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

The Story Teller's Cottage

This wee house lies at a crossroads in deepest Strathearn, on the back road out of Muthill headed for Braco. Its an old Wade Road I think and there aren't too many houses along the way. This used to be a derelict building then a few years ago someone began to do it up and now it sits there, the only building at the cross-roads, looking for all the world like a house out of a fairy tale. So its aptly named. I think an actual story teller does live there.

I know this isn't a great picture but it was grabbed on the run so I may go back and see if I can do better. It was a blustery day and I think the circle of blue up near the chimney might be rain on the lens but I can't be sure. I didn't attempt to correct it so you're getting this, warts and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.