Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

New N scale project - Jeffries Point

After finishing building of the meat processing plant, I was being drawn to build a S scale structure for that layout.  But I reconsidered and decided to build the third building which will live between Herb's Spam Plant and the meat processing plant. That will finish a part of the layout.  It is another kit by Bar Mills but only available direct from them.  An interesting looking building which will be a barrel manufacturer of beer kegs in my N scale model city Glenwood Springs.  

It is a fairly complicated model and is a shout out to George Sellios and his famous Franklin and South Manchester Railroad (F&SM).  If you want to see a stellar HO model railroad Google him.  When at a train convention in the area, I had the opportunity to see it in person.  Amazing.
 
I have also ordered some more scenery materials so when the kit is done, I can finally the scenery and details for a long swath of the layout.  Onward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.