Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Finally - the Alfred Packer Meat Processing Center

Finally got it done.  There are many cast steers on the way (to be painted).  Also have some rolls of hay to paint.  And the fun part - adding the scenery.  I may even add some N scale cow paddies.

All in all the kit went together very well.  Many fiddley small parts - but all fit well.  Onward.  Before I do the scenery, and add the stears and feed troughs, I need to build the final business that fits into the scene to the left.  When that is done, I can finish quite a bit of scenery.  Whew!

Immediate next project - tomorrow - is to clean the track on the Sn3 layout as well as the locomotives' and Gooses' wheels.  At the recent National Narrow Gauge Convention I learned quite a bit in a clinic about cleaning a locomotive's wheels for better running.  We will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.