Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hmm...

I'm not sure why this came up today, it's not our anniversary that's in July, but there it was on the TV. I have the Amazon photos app and the fire tv stick uses that as a screen saver when the tv is paused. Anyway, I looked up and there we were on the tele, in 1975 aged 21, with Bob my Rector, the former Bishop of Brechin. I do wonder who made the facetious comment which earned that look - and what they said! All was well till I saw the caption in the bottom left, "Alexa, show me comedy movies!" that made me roar with laughter.
I went to my hairdresser today, what a relief to have my mop back under control again. The last time I had it done was in July just before the baptism/wedding so it was certainly due.
We've realised that now our Bridge has started again for the first time after covid we are missing our Monday quizzes on TV. We watched them tonight on catch up, followed for the first time in years by GBBO.
I did a covid test today as my sense of taste has changed recently, negative thank goodness as our boosters are due next week and you're meant to leave a few weeks after having the virus before having your jab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.