Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Happy Bunny!

Poor weather again today, we're due to have the exterior of our house painted in the next few weeks having waited almost six months for the painter to be available! Not looking very hopeful at the moment but hopefully things will improve.
Church this morning, our usual Wednesday morning gathering. I popped into the charity shop to drop some things off on my way home and was forced to buy a beautiful Brora wool and silk scarf which called out to me as I passed :-)
When I got home there was a note to say our replacement vacuum was due to arrive and sure enough it did. My previous (dead) machine's 6 year, warranty has now expired, but they have sent me a brand new replacement machine in a model currently on sale so hopefully it will have several years life ahead of it. Excellent customer service. I did a quick whiz around the house with it and was horrified by the amount it picked up. They really are very effective machines. The model they have sent me is the pet version, they must have heard about Cleo and Pickle.
Talking of Cleo, her 10th birthday was the day before yesterday, the microchip people sent me an email to tell me so. She wasn't impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.