Counting Sheep

This is the place to come if you are having trouble sleeping, you'll be dreaming well before the end of the first field.

A local landscape for Wide Wednesday.

I realised as I walked past the Old Prison that I have failed miserably in organising a Northleach blipmeet. Is there still any interest in this? Let me know in the comments. Dates are becoming difficult now. We can do 12, 13 and 14 October, but otherwise I think it would be mid November, especially as we have the Batsford gathering on the 20th October, and then half term.

In other news we got a letter from Flogas today which I guessed would be about prices. It's not so bad. They are increasing our standing charge, by 150%. I don't ever remember it going up before and it will only add about £20 per annum to the bill, so it's not worth querying. They seem to be honouring our fixed price deal for the gas itself. The letter mentions that off-grid households will get an additional £100 government support, though when and how that might be they don't know.

Historical Society this evening, Ghosts In The Stone, Supernatural Tales Of Gloucestershire.

One year ago:
NCKZO
Hmm, fuel and food shortages this time last year,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.